IAB Orations and Awards

Find all IAB Orations and Awards Here

IAB Orations and Awards

Sr. No. IAB Orations and Awards
1 M. Santosham Oration
Announced by Dr. Rajan Santosham in the memory of his Father.
To be delivered by the President-elect of IAB.
2 T. R. Raghupathi Rao Oration
Announced by Dr. R. Narsimhan in the memory of his Father for Bronchoscopists in Interventional Pulmonology.
3 Arvindaben Oration
Announced by Dr. A. C. Shah in the memory of his Mother.
For women researcher in the field of Bronchoscopy and Inverventional Pulmonology.
4 Dr. S. K. Sarkar IAB Oration
Announced by Dr. S. K. Sarkar for the best published article in the IAB journal in the previous year.
5 Dr. Shirish Shah Lifetime Achievement Award.
Announced by Dr. Shirish Shah

Prizes for best Paper/Poster Presentation

Sr. No. Prizes
1 Rajgopal Rao Memorial Award for the Best Scientific Paper Presentation
2 Dr. Dheeraj Gupta Young Reasearcher Award
3 Dr. V. K. Jain Best Scientific Poster Presentation Award

IAB Fellowships

Sr. No. IAB Fellowships
1 Fellowship of Thoracic Oncology and Interventional Pulmonology by Dr. Rajiv Goyal
2 IAB Fellowship in Interventional Pulmonology by Dr. Deepak Talwar